Cancelled in Athens

As some of you may have noticed, Meaghann, my friend that is coming to Greece, left a comment in the last post that our Greek cruise has been cancelled.  It is a new ship and it’s still in the shipyard.  (Don’t I know how that works?!)  It’s a bummer because it was so cheap (just over $300 for the both of us not including food) and got us to a lot of the islands.  All well, I’ll just roll with even though it’ll be a bit more expensive than I anticipated.  Plans will hopefully soon come together and I’ll keep you updated.  Luckily the hostel in Athens we’re staying at has a travel desk and last night I had a dream about Santorini and scooters…

6 Responses to “Cancelled in Athens”


  1. 1 Meaghann April 28, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Scooters???? What? I so need to pack. I’m going to end up rushing around last minute, ARGH! See you on friday!

  2. 2 Amy April 28, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Scooters????? You can’t walk without falling, remember NY? Did you bring bandages?

  3. 3 Kathy April 28, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Wow a lot has happen since I was off the last 3 days and haven’t checked in on you.

    Went to the tulip festival Sunday with my friend Irene, her husband, the 2 year old and the 3 month old baby that throws up all the time one of them on me all the way down my arm! Last time I was at the tulip festival was 8 or 9 years ago with Granny, hasn’t changed much except there were not that many tulip fields to see due to the cold weather. They now charge admission into Roozengaarde nursery $3 a person to look at the flowers I remember when it was free!

    Stacy, didn’t we see a Greek forgein film togther where the young girl covers herself in mud, lays on the sand to let it dry then walks into the sea and rinses herself off. You need to do that for me please.

    Sorry about the cruise but I am sure you will find something to get into.

    Hugs and kisses……love you Aunt Kathy

  4. 4 Stacy April 30, 2008 at 7:29 am

    Meaghann – You ride motorcycles… it can’t be much different.

    Amy – I don’t have platform shoes so I think I’ll be ok.

    Aunt Kathy – I don’t remember that film but I am going to the beach today.

  5. 5 Meaghann April 30, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    A scooter is a whole different animal. 🙂

    I leave tomorrow (thursday) but will see you on friday. DAMN the time change!

    I’m off to finsh/start packing.

    See you soooooon!

    Meaghann

  6. 6 Liz May 1, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    Hey there,
    wow I love reading your updates. It makes me day dream that I am there with, or wishing I were. Where are the pictures? I want a visual! Hope all is well and bring back some good chocholate.


Leave a Reply

Where’s Stacy?

Stacy is in West Virginia and totally amazed by the power of Math. (Nerd, I know!)

Categories

Email Subscription

Want to get a email alerting you to a new post? Click below to sign-up. Subscribe by Email

Subscribe in a Reader

For those who prefer and know how to use a feed reader...

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

